Election of British Rowing regional chairmen and representatives

The British Rowing Council welcomes four new regional chairmen, new representatives and sees three members extending their positions until the end of 2019

British Rowing is pleased to welcome ten new members to the organisation’s council, with the elected officials taking positions as regional chairmen and representatives.

Several other members of the council and board saw their appointments extended, including independent directors Fiona McAnena and Nicola Palios, whose terms now run until the end of 2019.

Luke Dillon joins the council as the Thames chairman, with Jane Perry the new West chairman, Chris Anton taking the position of West Midlands chairman and Clare Briegal the North West chairman.

Regional representatives elected to the counci include Helen Middleton (Eastern), Gill Houston (Northern), Sam Gourevitch (TL-6), Jenifer Cary (West Midlands) and Huw Morgan (Home Nations).

The extended appointments will see three representatives continue in their roles until the end of 2019: Nick Hubble (Eastern), Karon Phillips (TU-3) and Chris Harrison (TL-7).

All appointments and extentions are effective as of 1 January, 2017.

Without our members, we wouldn't be able to provide the guidance, support and emergency funding that we have been able to during the COVID-19 pandemic. Please consider continuing to support our sport by renewing or purchasing your British Rowing membership today.

Renew Today

Support your Sport

Buy replica kit today

Show your support for the GB Rowing Team with our range of Mizuno GB Rowing Replica Kit

Shop Now