British Rowing Coach of the Year Awards

Image of Coach of the Year

The Coaching Awards are a great opportunity for the rowing community to recognise and celebrate the tremendous contribution of coaches to the success of our sport.

2010 saw a high standard and marked increase in the number of nominations received and 2011 is sure to be no different. Last years winners for each category were as follows:

Education Performance – Steve Trapmore (Imperial College BC)
Education Development -Antony Moule (University of Essex RC)
Club Performance – Martyn Rooney (St Neots RC)
Club Development – Chris George (Thames RC)
Coaching Team – Jeff Morgan & William Morgan (Henley RC)

Look out for details regarding the 2011 Coaching Awards in the Spring edition of The Coaching Stream e-newsletter.