Boat Race Crews Announced

Oxford & Cambridge have named their crews for this year’s Boat Race. Oxford’s crew has a distinctively Olympian feel to it with five members of the crew having rowed in this year’s Olympics. Cambridge’s crew on the other hand contains many rising British rowers.

Follow this year’s Boat Race in our Boat Race section.


Michael Plotkowiak


Rob Weitemeyer


Colin Smith


Henry Pelly


Alex Hearne


Deaglan McEachern


Ben Harrison


Peter Marsland


Sjoerd Hamburger


Ryan Monaghan


Tom Solesbury


Hardy Cubasch


George Bridgewater


Tom Ransley


Ante Kusurin


Silas Stafford


Colin Groshong


Rebecca Dowbiggin




Sean Bowden

Chris Nilsson
Reserve Crews

Isis (Oxford): Mike Valli, Douglas Bruce, Tim Farquharson, Alec Dent, David Hopper, Justin Stangel, Colin Keogh, Martin Walsh, cox: Adam Barhamand

Goldie (Cambridge): James Strawson, Dan O’Shaughnessy, Code Sternal, John Clay, Shane O’Mara, Joel Jennings, George Nash, Fred Gill, cox: Helen Hodges

Without our members, we wouldn't be able to provide the guidance, support and emergency funding that we have been able to during the COVID-19 pandemic. Please consider continuing to support our sport by renewing or purchasing your British Rowing membership today.

Renew Today